RSS

Christmas memories: Fashion Team

24 Dec

Willie Johnson, Fashion Director

My craziest Christmas memory is when I got caught opening my Christmas gifts early. I got my ass BEAT! – Willie

 

 

Jasmine Anderson, Style Editor (KRAVE Fit)

 

I’d always “act” surprised on Christmas because I would ALWAYS snoop around the house and car when my mom was sleep or at work to see what she bought me waaay before Christmas! If it was clothing, I would try everything on and walk around the house & put everything back in the box before she wrapped it! Haha – Jasmine

 

 

Nina Charles, Fashion Team

I remember always receiving only one gift for my birthday and Christmas, since my birthday is right before Christmas. My mom used to have us open all of the crappy gifts which weren’t on our list and say ” Well ya’ll start picking up the paper and put away your toys” as if that was the end of it. As soon as the tears would start coming down our faces, my uncles would walk through the door with all that we had asked for! – Nina

 

 

 

Kenny Hibbler, Creative Director

 

I always remember snooping for our gifts…even unwrapping them sometimes. But the memory that always stands out is the year my father died.  My mother and her friends filled our entire living room with toys (I was 6 at the time)! they were lined up all around the room and around the tree. It was like we went to sleep and woke up to Santa’s workshop! We found out later they were in debt for months after but every year we do Christmas in a major way – with or without gifts! – Kenny

 

We’d like to hear your memories too! Feel free to post here or on the KRAVE Magazine FB page.

Happy Holidays!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Christmas memories: Fashion Team

  1. Alex

    December 30, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Hello, I emailed the customer service twice and have yet to receive a reply. Is there another way I can get into contact with KRAVE regarding my purchase?

    Thanks

     
    • kravemagazine

      January 8, 2011 at 7:15 pm

      If i recall correctly, I received an email from you stating that you’d received your KRAVE fit last month. Is this not correct?

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,755 other followers

