RSS

KRAVINGS: Willow Smith “Whip My Hair”

19 Oct

Willow Smith "Whip My Hair" video

Now when I first heard the song I thought, “That’s cute for Little Willow…”. Later that day on Twitter I saw that this song and young singer were quickly becoming a phenom!

Now with the release of the video everyone is talking about little Miss Willow Smith, the 9-year-old daughter of mega stars Will Smith and Jada Pinkett-Smith.  I myself and thrilled by the prospect of her starting a very promising career…I’m sure artists in the industry today are not however.  With just her one song and video she’s being compared to Rihanna, Keri Hilson, Ciara and I even saw one comparison to the late great Michael Jackson.  WOW! Do you think this is fair for the young blooming starlet?

All I can say is that I’m very proud of her and I’m sure that her parents are as well. She is having fun and creating wonderful music but remaining a creative child. Kudos Willow! Now we just have to work on a cover for you! 🙂

-Kenny, Creative Director

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
