RSS

Brandon Claybon: Male Model of the Month

04 Nov

Brandon Claybon

Mr. November: Brandon Claybon

Where are you from?

I’m from a small town right outside of Memphis, called Oakland, TN.  I’m a country boy who grew up around farm animals, listening to the blues, playing baseball, fishing in ponds, and singing in church.

When did you start modeling?

I started modeling my junior year of college in 2008.  But 2010 has been then first year were I have been able to model full-time.

What drove you to pursue a career in the modeling/fashion industry?

Well….modeling came by coincidence.  Since I was a kid, I always wanted to be a working actor doing television and film, but once I got taller and skinner in high school people kept telling me I should model.  So, I started learning more about the modeling and fashion industry, and I realized that I had a product to sell.  After that realization, I began to pursue modeling as well as acting.

What are some of your best and worst experiences modeling?

Hmmm… One of my best experiences was recently being a part of the Macy’s Fashion Show in Chicago.  Not only was the event exciting and fun….but the people I worked with was so cool and friendly.  You don’t always get that in this business, so when you do it feels really good.  I had the best time.  I really don’t have that many bad experiences.  Maybe the one night I was offered drugs by an industry professional.  That was a little awkward and weird….but I don’t fall into peer pressure so it was no big deal.  I guess….

What advice would you give to hopeful models?

I would just tell aspiring models to learn what kind of product they sell.  Make a list of all the clients you think might hire you to sell their clothes, image, product or etc.  Know how to market yourself first before you start shopping around for agencies.  And trust me….you are going to hear plenty of no’s but it only takes one yes to get you in the door.  Stay honest and true to yourself and keep striving to get better. (And that’s in anything you decide to do.)

What is your dream job?

My dream job in modeling is to have a national commercial and print campaign with Macy’s.  That would be awesome.  Matter of fact….I’ll go ahead and put that in the universe right now.  HA!

How can a potential client book you?

Clients can book me through any of my agencies around the U.S., from NTA in Los Angeles, Chosen Model Management in Chicago and Atlanta, or Kim Dawson in Dallas.  I have a link to all of them on my website, which is www.brandonclaybon.com.

What would you consider your best feature?

I don’t know… probably my smile.

What are some of the jobs/campaigns you’ve been booked for or recognized in?

I get recognized a lot for a commercial I did with MaxClarity Skin Care, which is running right now.  I also just did a campaign for the Elysian Hotel in Chicago and that was pretty amazing.  I’m excited about the future…I feel like God has some big plans for me.

How do you stay in “model shape”?

I work out 4-5 days a week and I try my best to eat healthy, day in and day out. It gets hard though…because I’m a foodie! LOL!

We salute Brandon Claybon for following his heart and pursuing his dreams. Many blessings to you and KRAVE supports your dream.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2010 in Models

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Brandon Claybon: Male Model of the Month

  1. Terrell Edmonds

    November 10, 2010 at 3:17 am

    As an aspiring model that was a great interview! Very inspirational. Wish him the best & much success.

     
  2. Brandon

    November 26, 2011 at 1:42 am

    Its funny reading this a year later……

    My dream job was to have a national commercial with Macy’s. And this year I’ve had 3 national commercials…..one of them being with JcPenney. So I’m definitely on the right track. 😉

     

Leave a comment